Jessup Moot Court

The Philip C. Jessup Moot Court Competition is the world's largest moot court competition. The Jessup competition is a simulation of a fictional dispute between countries before the International Court of Justice. Each year, more than 500 law schools from over 80 countries participate in the competition.

A corequisite or prerequisite to Jessup is Moot Court I.

Past Accomplishments

The 2010-2011 Jessup team advanced to the quarterfinals and scored #9 on best brief and #3 and #5 best oralists. The 2009-2010 Jessup team of Erin Conner, Dalila Hoover, Osita Onyia, Kevin Salzman and Team Captain Andrew Wold represented SLU LAW at the Midwest Super Regional Competition in February. The team received a top-ten score for their memorial and Conner tied for eighth place out of 96 oralists. The 2008-2009 Jessup team of Erin Doyle, David Morin, Osita Onyia, Andrew Wold and team captain Kathryn Young took home 3rd place for their written memorial and advanced to the quarterfinals of the competition. Also, Osita Onyia took home the fifth place oralist award from a field of 92 oralists.

For more information please email Prof. Ira H. Trako at .